Ice Cube “Death Certificate” 25th Anniversary [Cover]

ice_cube_dc2016

That’s my submission for the Talenthouse contest for Ice Cube’s “Death Certificate” 25th Anniversary album cover re-design.

Inspired by a storm that struck my city few nights ago while listening to the playlist on Spotify, this is my re-interpretation of a classic Hip Hop album cover.

Ice Cube is a long time rapper and actor from the West Coast, and I was really happy tryin’ to visualize the spirit of this everlasting album, I’ve been listening to his voice the first time probably 20 years ago.

Hope you guys gonna like my artwork, this is a complete digital illustration made @ Photoshop with some digital inks @ Manga Studio with my Wacom Intuos Pro, you can see the process GIF below.

 

iCE_cUBE-process.gif

 

Leave a Reply

