Batman & Joker [Illustration]

batmanI had few hours free (friday @ home for a cold I’ve catched!) so I had a lot of fun tryin’ the new Clip Studio Paint brushes with my Wacom Intous Pro M.

Batman & Joker are a long time everlasting  classic in our fans’ heart, so why not?!? Since I’ve done a thumbnail sketch on my moleskine just to catch the feeling/composition of it…

The next step is to get more control over the line and try to keep the final illustration cleaner.

I’ve added some color layers @ Photoshop to add more depth into the artwork since the three levels are quite flat one on top of the other, plus some vintage textures to finish and make it feel less digital.

Below a GIF showing some steps of the process

 

batman_process

Leave a Reply

